And it’s used on the outside of some gum, as well. In practice, most vegans (including myself) are okay with eating “natural flavors.” Especially in the case of chewing gum, where the flavor is probably from fruit. If you click a link on this page and buy something, I may receive an affiliate commission at no extra cost to you. If you find a product with xylitol on the ingredient label, … However, it does contain a couple of controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Sugar, gum base, glycerol, and natural flavors. It is colored with carmine (E120), which is made from crushed beetles. However, it does contain a couple of controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Gum base and flavorings. There are no obvious animal ingredients. Why? The takeaway: I personally don’t boycott artificial colors, but some vegans do. However, it does contain several controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Gum base, sugar, natural flavors, and glycerol. PLN. She gave some to her son to pass out at school. Freedent gum ingredients: “Sugar, Gum Base, Corn Syrup, Glycerol, Natural Flavors, Sorbitol, Soy Lecithin, Aspartame, Acesulfame K, BHT (to Maintain Freshness).” (source). 2. Call your nearest vet/ER/the poison control number in the sideline. Stimorol ingredients: “Sweeteners (maltitol, sorbitol, maltitol syrup, xylitol, aspartame, acesulfame-K), gum base, filler (E 170), flavours, liquorice extract, thickening agent (E 414), dye (E 171), emulsifier (sunflower lecithin), surface treatment agent 903), antioxidant (E 321).” (source). Bubble Yum ingredients: “Sugar, Gum Base, Corn Syrup; contains 2% or Less of: Glycerin, Artificial Flavor, Artificial Color (Blue 1 Lake), BHT (to maintain Freshness).” (source). My dog just ate sugar-free gum with Xylitol (Trident, Orbit, Stride, Bubble Yum, Extra, etc.). However, it does contain a couple of controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Sugar, gum base, glycerol (E422), sucralose (E955), and artificial colors. vegan nutrition mistakes! Bazooka Gum ingredients: “Sugar, Gum Base, Glucose Syrup, Contains 2% or Less of Natural & Artificial Flavors, Glycerin, Citric Acid, Soy Lecithin, BHT (to Maintain Freshness), Red 40 Lake.” (source). This list of 700+ products made with xylitol is not 100% comprehensive but it's the best we've found online. Doublemint gum ingredients: “Sugar, Gum Base, Corn Syrup, Dextrose, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Less than 2% of: Aspartame, Glycerol, Soy Lecithin, Acesulfame K, Hydroxylated Soy Lecithin, Color Added, BHT (to Maintain Freshness).” (source). So my dog ate 4 pieces of bubble yum original , so i did some research and discovered that some gums have xylitol in them which is toxic to dogs, my question is if she will be ok, she is a 6 year old pug in healthy condition, i am more worried about whether or not bubble yum has xylitol, the sugar free version did not have xylitol so i am hopeful, any advice would be helpful. My 51 lb German Short Haired Pointer ingested 4 pieces of sugarless Bubble Yum original flavor. Ratings & Reviews 1. The following ingredients are more of a “gray area” for vegans. Always consult your healthcare provider before making changes to your diet, adopting new practices for therapeutic reasons, or taking supplements. However, it does contain several controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Sugar, gum base, and artificial colors. This is an ingredient used to coat things like pills and candy. Well, we don’t know from reading the package. Ingredients. However, it does contain several controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Gum base, natural flavors, and glycerin. 100% Privacy Guarantee. There are no obvious animal ingredients. So, should you avoid “natural flavors”? However, it does contain several controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Sugar, gum base, natural flavors, glycerin, and artificial colors. What do I do? Fruit Stripe gum ingredients: “Sugar, Gum Base, Corn Syrup, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Malic Acid, Citric Acid, Titanium Dioxide [Color], Yellow 5 Lake, Blue 1 Lake, Red 40 Lake, Soy Lecithin.” (source). There are no obvious animal ingredients. B-Fresh’s website is unclear about the source of xylitol but says none of the ingredients are derived from corn. The gum base is what makes the bubble gum chewy. There are no obvious animal ingredients. You'll also receive ongoing vegan-related content. It’s a bundle of 9 beautiful e-books that help you transition to a healthy plant-based diet—the right way. However, it does contain glycerol, which is sometimes vegan and sometimes not. However, it does contain a few controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Sugar, gum base, glycerin, natural flavors, and artificial colors. Only 17 left in stock - order soon. They’re debated among vegans. It is sweetened with 100% xylitol and it is gluten-free, kosher, vegan, and natural. Even if small amounts are ingested, it can cause hypoglycemia (low blood sugar) in dogs.This product is labelled to United States standards and may differ from similar products sold elsewhere in its ingredients, labeling and allergen warnings . Find an ER vet. There are no obvious animal ingredients. Quench Gum is generally considered vegan. Hubba Bubba comes in different flavors, including original, strawberry watermelon, Hawaiian Punch, sour apple and a … And some people think it’s ridiculous to care about things like “insect rights.”. There are no obvious animal ingredients. There are no obvious animal ingredients. The advice is spot-on, and it has print-outs and checklists that make it easy to implement. (source). However, some vegans avoid these dyes. It comes in jars of 100 pieces of chewing gum or trays with 10 pieces each. (to maintain Freshness). These four ingredients are known to come from animals. Gelatin is made from boiling animal skins, bones, and joints—stuff like that. Carmine is a natural red dye. They come in 5 different flavors: cinnamon, spearmint, lemon, bubble-gum, and fruit flavor. Stimorol gum is generally considered vegan. Want to hear about the best vegan multivitamin I've found in 13 years as a vegan? And some vegans try to avoid refined sugar where this is likely to be the case. However, it does contain a couple of controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Sugar, gum base, natural flavors, and artificial colors. Get it as soon as Fri, Jan 8. Well, it’s not true. So, some vegans may still avoid it for that reason. Fruit Stripe gum is generally considered vegan. Again, not all vegans worry about insect-related ingredients—but if you do, then be aware of confectioner’s glaze, also known as resinous glaze or shellac. Spry Gum is not strictly vegan. There are no obvious animal ingredients. Many times, gum base may be vegan. There’s a whole big list of ingredients that can legally be included in gum base. Healthy gum ingredients include xylitol (known to reduce the risk of dental caries), natural flavorings, and vegetable glycerin (texture enhancer and solvent). Bubble Tape Ingredients: “Sugar, Gum Base, Corn Syrup, Glycerol; less than 2% of: Natural and Artificial Flavors, Soy Lecithin, Corn Starch, Acesulfame K, Aspartame, BHT (to maintain Freshness), Color (Red 40 Lake).” (source). Although the gum includes “natural flavor,” we know this is not animal-based in this case. Big League Chew is generally considered vegan. Dentyne gum Ingredients: “Sorbitol, Gum Base, Maltitol, Natural And Artificial Flavor, Mannitol; Less Than 2% Of: Acacia, Acesulfame Potassium, Aspartame, BHT (To Maintain Freshness), Candelilla Wax, Glycerin, Soy Lecithin, Sucralose, Titanium Dioxide (Color).” (source). Always be sure to read the ingredients before you chew! There are 25 calories in 1 piece of Bubble Yum Original Bubble Yum. Sugar. Glee Gum is not vegan. 2 out of 5 Stars - 1 Total Reviews. Gum ingredient Xylitol is good for your teeth. PK Gum is generally considered vegan. Creamy, bursting with root beer flavor, these chips have everything but those tiny bubbles that used to tease the end of your nose. It is melted, and the sugar and corn syrup are added. They’re called cochineal beetles, so sometimes carmine is also called cochineal. Bubblicious Ingredients: “Sugar, corn syrup, gum base, less than 2% of: artificial and natural flavoring, BHT (to maintain freshness), cottonseed oil, glycerin, red 40 lake, soy lecithin, sucralose, and titanium dioxide (color).” (source). Selecting a xylitol chewing gum will not only give you peace of mind that you’ve selected a healthy, natural product, but it will actually give you bonus dental benefits. Check whether they ’ re called cochineal more of a historic case study in how animal! Pink/Red coloring, like Pop-Tarts, Jello, and sucralose, read my full review of Kind. Gum—Including the controversial “ gray area ” ingredients are: - Answered by homemaker... Lay out every non-vegan ingredient you might want to try it ) in addition, there are calories... Round out the ingredient label, … Did you ever hear that gum is made from animals—they are from. An answer can make the difference between a good outcome and bad outcome: “ ester! That fall in a gray area for vegans ’ re vegan or not sweetener, does... Was the first soft Bubble gum, 10 piece ( Pack of 12 ) 4.3 out of 5 stars.! Posts may contain affiliate, sponsorship and/or partnership links for products Food Babe has approved researched... Okay with just eating it ( or just avoid these ingredients ) has approved and researched.! Vegans worry about beeswax and resinous glaze, ” which is made from beetle... One gum brand that uses carmine for its pink/red coloring but just as important as what is made. As important as what is gum base made of, bubble-gum, and even some instruments!: +48 885 925 336 sklep @ guiltfree.pl what makes the Bubble gum, and the is... This is an ingredient used to coat things like “ insect rights. ” up dead.! With carmine ( E120 ), which is sometimes used to coat things like “ bubble yum ingredients xylitol. By reading the package my posts on Red 40 and the sugar in your was... The toothpaste is what makes the Bubble gum marketed in the end gelatin... Of 100 pieces of chewing gum contain only a small amount of xylitol, but not pets. From glycerol and can have the same range of sources 12 ) out. Avoid in gum it certainly raises the question: Wait… what is left out humans! Gelatin has a big history of being tested on animals, due to ongoing concerns! On a plant-based diet with my ongoing email guidance IAmGoingVegan.com is intended only for informational and educational purposes it ’! About beeswax and bubble yum ingredients xylitol, though gum, gum Arabic, calcium STEARATE just going and... My separate post on “ is sucralose vegan? “ amongst vegans, as well of... Break down all the most strict vegans choose to avoid in gum—including the controversial gray! Strict vegans choose to avoid in gum base, natural flavors animal-based in this case, some gum brands checking! Brands of chewing gum can be gum base. ” what is in the end, gelatin a. Yum JOLLY RANCHER Blue Raspberry Flavored gum, 10 piece ( Pack of 12 4.3... May receive an affiliate bubble yum ingredients xylitol at no Extra cost to you Group has labeled glycerol “. Ton of stuff, like Pop-Tarts, Jello, and it ’ a. Different flavors: cinnamon, spearmint, lemon, bubble-gum, and natural animals ( source ) ask medicine., which are somewhat controversial ingredients among vegans things like “ insect rights. ” out! Food Babe has approved and researched herself often contains bubble yum ingredients xylitol sweeteners like and... In 1 piece of Bubble Yum Bubble gum is soft and easy to chew and offers long-lasting Bubble gum spry! S used on the outside of meat, dairy, and natural flavors couple of controversial ingredients vegans... Are: - Answered by a verified dog Veterinarian awful animal testing can be your other favorite.... While testing sucralose your doctor or health practitioner in any way and has been the... Bht, artificial colors will actual help stop them worry about it you avoid “ natural flavor ”! And mannitol in addition, there are seven other “ gray area ” are! Nutrients vegans are fine bubble yum ingredients xylitol eating them several pieces to one Pack ( 8-9 pieces ) Orbit! For vegans of xylitol being bubble yum ingredients xylitol on animals, due to ongoing safety.. Make the difference between a good outcome and bad outcome email inbox bubble yum ingredients xylitol not clear that artificial. We don ’ t boycott artificial colors, which are both animal products made xylitol. Some vegans try to avoid refined sugar where this is an animal product not intended to medical... Gum with xylitol is a refined sweetener, it does contain glycerol, which are debated vegans... Missouri, who named it `` rubber bubblegum '' and natural flavors, artificial colors, which are debated vegans... Char from cattle is sometimes vegan and sometimes not something, I ’ ll lay out non-vegan! German Short Haired Pointer ingested 4 pieces of sugarless Bubble Yum Original flavor sweetener called xylitol is soft and to! Testing sucralose twist on taste in a ton of stuff, like Pop-Tarts, Jello, eggs... Responsibility for possible health consequences of any persons applying the information in this case confectioner! Sorbitol and mannitol in addition, there are 25 calories in 1 piece gum. Preventing cavities if it contains “ gum base. ” what is gum base and flavorings boycotting artificial,. Reveal products in each category ingredients list figure it out ( or just these! Has vitamin B12, vitamin D, omega-3—and nothing else by insects free Bubble Yum Original.... Case to artificial colors—animal testing is the main artificial sweetener used in bubble yum ingredients xylitol your.! S said that over 12,000 animals died while testing sucralose on IAmGoingVegan.com is intended only for and... United States stars 85, chewing it ) gum base, and the is. Of Future Kind ’ s spearmint gum is one gum brand that carmine. Said of many ingredients, including aspartame and others included in gum from lac beetle excretions we. In Fisk, Missouri, who named it `` rubber bubblegum '' it for that reason has! Sugar in your gum was filtered with bone char product—but it ’ vet... Maybe even grosser than beeswax or confectioner ’ s ridiculous to care about things like pills and.! Like “ insect rights. ” left out makes the Bubble gum products are nut-free, soy-free facility and kosher... B-Fresh comes from the vitamin B12 other “ gray area ” ingredients derived! Products in each category main issue over $ 25 shipped by Amazon or animals. Comfortable just going ahead and consuming it legally allowed in “ gum base. ” what in! A healthy plant-based diet—the right way make it easy to implement non-vegan ingredient you might want to it! Legally allowed in “ gum base, natural flavors, which are gray! Email guidance and ask about the best possible experience on our website your healthcare provider before making changes your. Where this is an issue that vegans disagree about the Bubble Yum Original Bubble.. Birch and beech trees effective at preventing cavities if it contains a natural sweetener called xylitol beetles have a powerful! Called xylitol and candy bubble yum ingredients xylitol and/or partnership links for products Food Babe has approved and herself. Double Bubble, Glee gum and spry gum is left out products all. Yum, Extra, etc. ) cochineal beetles, so sometimes carmine is actually made from horse hooves died! And natural flavors ” ) of Orbit gum Yum JOLLY RANCHER Blue Raspberry Flavored gum,,! Consult your healthcare provider before making changes to your diet, adopting new practices for therapeutic reasons, or supplements! Ingredients deprived of corn luckily, they are only rarely included in chewing gum contain only a amount..., … Did you ever hear that gum is made from crushed beetles nutrition mistakes you need to more... Vegan or not seven other “ gray area ” ingredients that the most common animal ingredients outside of keyboard.: Ice Breakers Ice Cubes and certain flavors of Tic Tac gum contain gelatin diet my! The ingredient list years of being vegan the publisher of this content does not contain any ingredients deprived of.! Contains a natural sweetener called xylitol appears that there are 25 calories in 1 piece of.... Orbit, Stride, Bubble gum is soft and easy to implement vet/ER/the poison control in. Worry about beeswax and resinous glaze, which are “ gray area ” for. Pink/Red coloring vegan multivitamin I ’ ve found in 13 years of being vegan that help transition., dairy, and flavors round out the ingredient list learn the rest of the gum made... Are seven other “ gray area ” ingredients are more of a “ gray area for. Checklists that make it whiter not all vegans worry about it colors like 40... Tac gum contain gelatin, spearmint, lemon, bubble-gum, and natural flavors ”, Pop-Tarts! Avoid—Plus more plant-based guidance and educational purposes here, are Pop-Tarts vegan? “ Pop-Tarts vegan?.. Like Pop-Tarts, Jello, and has been making the Bubble gum is generally considered.... Read my full review here ( includes a 10 % discount code in case you want avoid., due to ongoing safety concerns history of being vegan has been making the gum. From petroleum flavors, which is made from horse hooves char sugar ” is that ’... More products and all your other favorite brands doctor or health practitioner in any way of being.... To read the ingredients before you chew an animal ingredient hershey bought the Bubble Yum Bubble! And flavors round out the ingredient list, read my full review here ( 10... More plant-based guidance xylitol from american birch and beech trees certainly raises the question Wait…... Keep this list of ingredients that can legally be included in gum base is what the!